About Tpoly

Home About Tpoly


About Thakur Polytechnic

(DTE Code - 3143)

Thakur Polytechnic is affiliated to the Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education (MSBTE) and conduct courses approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra. It fulfils all the norms and standards set by the AICTE as well as the Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education. The Polytechnic was accorded approval by AICTE vide their letter no F-740-80-819-(F)/FT/98 dtd. 24th July 1998. Tpoly is a Hindi Linguistic Minority Institute.

Thakur Polytechnic (Tpoly) was established in the year 1998. It is primarily to cater to the need of students desirous of pursuing technical education after the Secondary School Certificate examination. It provides the best infrastructure facilities inched by equally competent teaching faculty and a right academic ambience to make learning a delight full experience.

As reflected in mission statement the Tpoly has set upon itself a responsibility of providing quality technical education comparable to international standards and preparing students with vocational excellence. To meet the quality assurance requirement, institute has opted for ISO 9001:2015 from BSI (British Standard Institution).

Thakur Polytechnic was accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi with effect from 15-03-2012 for three years for Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering & Electronics Engineering. The Institute has second time for Five courses i.e. Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Electronics Engineering, Computer Engineering & Information Technology for three years from 01-06-2017 upto 30-06- 2020 Third time for Four courses Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Computer Engineering & Information Technology for Academic Years 2020-2021 to 2022-2023 Le upto 30-06-2023.

Thakur Polytechnic has been conferred with the ISTE (Indian Society for Technical Education) Narsee Monjee Best Overall Performance Polytechnic award for Western Region in a ceremony held at the 47th ISTE National Annual convention Saintgits College of Engineering, Kottayam, Kerala on 27th January 2018

Dr. S.M. Ganechari, Principal, Thakur Polytechnic was conferred the ISTE Ranganathan Engineering College National Award for being the Best Polytechnic Principal by the Hon'ble Goa Chief Minister Shri Pramod Samunt at the ISTE National Awards 2021

Academic Excellence

  • BSI Certificate

  • National Board of Accredition (NBA) Certificate

  • Best Institute Award

  • Best Laboratory Award

  • AISHE Certificate


Enquiry Now View All Courses